Coconut Chia Porridge

If there was ever a great canvas for working with in the mornings, it’s just got to be porridge. Even when you’re following a porridge recipe, I feel it’s hard to not want to change a couple of things up each time, because there is just so damn much you can do with it. 😛

Shot 2

A few core things that I’ve found myself keeping consistent, however, is adding coconut water instead of water to the oats when I can (for sweetness), and dosing them with cashew nuts in the end so I don’t feel like I’m having baby food for breakfast. 😛 Other than that, no two of my porridge pictures have ever been the same I don’t think!

On that note, I’m really shocked that a porridge recipe hasn’t made this blog yet as it’s definitely more consumed than most other things on here, so I’m excited to be sharing one, and when I get into the swing of porridge posts, I probably won’t stop either. 😉

INGREDIENTS:

  • Porridge oats, 110g
  • Chia Bia Apple & Cinnamon milled chia seeds, 3 tblspns
  • Free range egg white, x1
  • Coconut water, 1/2 cup
  • Cinnamon, 1/2 tblspn

Toppings:

  • Agave syrup/honey
  • Cashew nuts
  • Good4U Coconut Super Bites
  • Good4U  Cranberry & Apricot Super Seeds
  • Cacao nibs

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Simply add the main ingredients to a small pan over low heat, stir constantly for approx 5 mins until all ingredients bind to form a slightly fluffy mixture.
  2. Place out on a bowl and decorate as you wish; I’d recommend tasting the porridge before you add the agave to decide how much sweeter you’d like it. 🙂 Enjoy!

Catch the latest on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat= @EndorphinStew. 😀

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑