Saying Goodbye with an Oh Sto Healthy Collab!

Hi guys, I hope you’re all keeping well and enjoyed the Easter break! 🙂

It’s hard to believe how quickly it all flew by in the end, and I’m currently just sitting here, reluctantly waiting for reality to get back into full swing from Monday. 😛 Despite the lack of college work I’ve gotten through over the past couple of  weeks, however, it was certainly a little break I needed to catch my trail of thought and set it back on track a bit before these crucial next few weeks swing around. 🙂

It pains me to say, however, that having time to think, has led me to the conclusion that the best thing for me right now is to take a break from blogging. This little project, that so many of you have supported me through, has been the best thing to have come out of last summer for me. It originally gave me a distraction when I was going through a tough time in August, to giving me a hobby that I woke up smiling to every day, to a passion that I now know I want to give a place to in the rest of my life. By all of you brilliant people supporting me to the extent of my blog reaching 12.5k views and being nominated for 3 awards since last Christmas, it’s given me the hope that Endorphin Stew truly will one day be the cause of somebody improving their lifestyle and feeling the positive effects of healthy eating on their minds and bodies. 😀

This isn’t a goodbye, but rather a “see you later with recharged batteries.” I hate to be detaching myself from everything when the blog is still in it’s early days, but right now, I know it’s the best thing for it’s own wellbeing and future. I’ll be back before you know it! 😉

Collage

Before I go, there is one more thing. 🙂 As you may have seen on my social media accounts this week, I’ve been collabing with the awesome Sophie To Healthy! The entire thing was really exciting and it involved both of us trying out one another’s recipes and posting about them on each other’s blogs today! I thoroughly enjoyed making Sophie’s recipes and the experience definitely opened me up to new ideas; for example, I would never have thought that milled flaxseed and chia seeds could end up giving a consistency, not just as good as porridge, but probably better. 😛 Sophie is a Dublin Dietetics student and a very inspiring Instagrammer who I’ve looked up to from day 1 of food blogging, so I’m so delighted to say that collabing with her is how I get to wrap up Endorphin Stew before my break. 🙂

Chia and Flax Pudding

          So, I began our collab with that above glorious looking thing as you can probably see. 👌 For a breakfast so utterly delicious, it’s such an easy one to make! I was very surprised to see how well and quickly the initial ingredients morphed into something completely different and well-bound without using eggs! This recipe must be vegan heaven if such a thing exists, in my opinion. 😛 Chia seeds definitely have some form of super powers (or so I’ve been told) and this is such a fun and tasty way of changing things up from plain porridge every now and again, or maybe always. 😉 I don’t think it needs mention that it’s also a great canvas for decoration! You can view the full recipe on Sophie’s blog by tapping here!

What Sophie made in return:

Clean Turkey Meatballs

Ever since being introduced to turkey meatballs, they've become a diet stable for me. I've since been obsessed and always up for some experimentation. 😏 This recipe by @stohealthy is right up my street, considering the nutribullet is used to bypass some of the tedious cutting and chopping, batch cooking is involved; cooking utensils and the clean up are also at a minimal. 🍴 The way this recipe is layed out, leaves all fresh herbs completely infused into each meatball and the taste of fresh parsley and basil lingers. 👌🏼 Delish as they are, and can also be bulked up with some blended breadcrumbs added to the mixture. I will admit, they were all eaten before I even drained the spaghetti. 😉 #EndorphinStew

A post shared by Ryan Mangan 👻 endorphinstew 👻 (@endorphinstew) on

          Ever since being introduced to turkey meatballs, they’ve become a diet stable for me. I’ve since been obsessed and always up for some experimentation. 😏 This recipe by Sophie is right up my street, considering the Nutribullet is used to bypass some of the tedious cutting and chopping, batch cooking is involved; cooking utensils and the clean up are also at a minimal. 🍴 The way this recipe is laid out, leaves all fresh herbs completely infused into each meatball and the taste of fresh parsley and basil lingers. 👌🏼 Delish as they are, and can also be bulked up with some blended breadcrumbs added into the mixture. I will admit, they were all eaten before I even drained the spaghetti. 😉 The full recipe can be found here. 🙂

What Sophie made in return:

Natural Cinnamon Almond Pancakes

          My blog’s take on Sophie‘s Natural Cinnamon Almond Pancakes, and I can’t say I can fault them. 😉👍🏼 Stacked to the heights with 1.5 tblspns of delicious batter per pancake, a big dollop of fresh cream added to the top, sprinkled with goji berries, blueberries, cacao nibs and cinnamon. 👌🏼 Delightful! The full recipe for these guys can be found here! 😀

What Sophie made in return:

Low Carb Creamy Chicken

          My take on Sophie’s Low Carb Creamy Chicken recipe. 😝🍴 The combination of flavours in here is epic! Instead of chicken stock, I used veggie stock plus crème fraîche from the lovely Glenisk. 😊 Chicken and asparagus are two of the best things in the world, so I’m still happy out after tasting this one Sophie. 😍 I think this one is going to become a strong contender for my Best Meal Prep Crown in the next while, and it has definitely set a solid foundation for me from which to build new ideas. It’s seems like such a versatile feed that could work brilliantly on its own, with some pasta or tucked neatly into a wrap with more nice colours added. 🙂 The full recipe can be found here. 😉

What Sophie made in return:

As always, thanks a billion for taking the time to check out this post today guys! If you’re interested in keeping up with future posts of mine, you can do so by checking out my Facebook and Instagram pages or by dropping your email into the subs box below. 😉

Until again,
Happy healthy eating,
Ryan. 🍴

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑