Thank You Glenisk, plus a Delalicious Carrot Cake

Hey everybody! I hope you’re all in good form and planning to take things nice and easy over the Easter holidays (that’s if you’re not inundated with work and study like myself). 😛

Recently, I was lucky enough to be featured in the newsletter of one hugely beloved Irish yogurt company  – Glenisk. To have been getting lovely comments from the people there  on my Instagram photos, along with heaps of support before I’d even set up Endorphin Stew is one thing, but to be called the “new kid on the food blogging block” in their ‘Blogs We Like‘ section, so soon after setting up this site, is something that really pulled on the heart strings. So thanks a billion Glenisk. 🙂

Delicious smoothie inspo from @endorphinstew #cleaneating #smoothies #healthybreakfast #eatclean #irishfitfam

A post shared by Glenisk (@gleniskinsta) on

I also loved how Glenisk mentioned in the review that Endorphin Stew came as a product of my belief that the right diet can lead to an enhancement in not only our physical wellbeing, but our mental wellbeing too. I originally set up Endorphin Stew with the aim to have as many posts around mental health as I did around food and so I apologise that it hasn’t been that way yet, but please bear with me until I finish the college term to do that properly, because I find it hard to write about that important topic while there’s a lot going on…and what’s worth doing is worth doing well as they say. 😉

One other positive that came out of this wonderful occasion with Glenisk, is that it directed me to this fantastic blog. Delalicious, owned by Sinéad Delahunty was set up with no lack of a strong connection with food. Sinéad not only enjoys the simple pleasures that food brings, but in all it’s contexts including her involvement with it’s origins on her family farm in rural Tipperary. 🙂

Sinéad’s passion for food shines through each one of her blog posts and replaces any mundane expectations about healthy cooking with those of excitement and eager taste buds. Kudos to you Sinéad for blogging and logging such a strong passion of yours…I don’t doubt you for a second when you say the kitchen is one of your top priorities! 😀

Carrot Cake 2

Unsurprisingly, I had to try out one of her recipes ASAP! From becoming addicted to carrot cake as a child since the moment I got a taste of it’s sugar-coated frosting (assuming that anything with carrot in it was good for you), to questioning the unfairness of life when I was eventually told that Carrot Cakes weren’t in fact healthy,  I’ve had my highs and lows with it before. There was still always some part of me that felt a little better about reaching for carrot cake as a primary ‘cheat meal.’ I’m  not sure why, however, but maybe it was because of my belief of its potential to actually be healthy and delicious with a few tweaks.

Luckily, that potential was proven with this wonderful creation by Sinéad! In the end, it tasted awesome, and better again after following her super concise method and knowing exactly what’s in it from the unrefined flours to the last sprinkle of cinnamon. That cinnamon, by the way, is the spice that makes this recipe! Well done Sinéad, you’ve nailed this one and I think everyone should head over here and experience it for yourselves! 🙂

As always, thanks a billion for taking the time to read this today guys! If you like what you’ve seen, you can keep up with future posts by checking out my Facebook or Instagram pages, or by dropping your email into the subs box below. 😊

For now,

Happy healthy eating,

Ryan. 🙂

One thought on “Thank You Glenisk, plus a Delalicious Carrot Cake

Add yours

  1. Thanks so much Ryan for the lovely mention & kind words about my blog…I’m always a little in awe of your comments so thank you & keep up the wonderful work with your own blog!! 👍

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑